Running in Skirts

Archive for May 15th, 2009

can you believe it’s friday?  i spent the first part of the week looking forward to my birthday, and the past two days looking forward to friday, its almost been like two short weeks!  this week hasnt quite been my healthiest, which is unfortunate because i am in my BEST FRIEND’s wedding next weekend and the dress is a little too tight for my liking around the chest.  normally the boobage would be embraced, but not until after the 23rd!  i was supposed to do my 20 minute run yesterday, but crapped out.  what a great start to the “new year,” right?  but i was really exhausted and feel like i’ve been getting sick… and all i wanted to do was curl up and watch two hours of grey’s.  well guess who fell asleep about 1:15 in?  and then woke up with about 5 min left, so i know how it all ends without any of the good stuff of how we got there….. oh well.  i feel much better after sleeping so much last night so i guess thats good at least.

anyway dinner last night was delish.  i picked up a salad with artichokes, red peppers, tomato, chicken and steak to share with the bf, and he baked a bunch of pierogies for us to share.  it sounds like an odd combo, but it really hit the spot and i didnt feel too gross afterwards, so that’s good news!  this morning i ate 3 egg whites with some cheese (my weakness.  add weaning myself off of cheese to the list of birthday resolutions!) and tomatoes and spinach.  i had some strawberries and pineapple on the side.  yuum-0!  lunch was delish as well but unfortunately out of convenience (my boss-person wanted us to work through lunch… on a friday!)  my only option was caesar salad.  at least it tasted good!

in other news, my brother got me some tomato and pepper plants for my birthday, so the plan for the weekend is to get them going!  it was such a sweet present, and i cant wait to eat home-grown veggies!  (yesterday, my boyfriend, being the city boy that he is asks “are those veggies even going to be edible?!” he’s got a lot to learn!)

any good plans for the weekend?


Calendar

May 2009
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

I forget…

Categories

Pages